Home

Meet Jerusalem

This site is presented in the form of episodes that you can browse in chronological order, most recent first. Not a rewrite of history, just an invitation to question the foundations of modern anti-Semitism.

Anne-Marie Mitterrand
My thoughts

How is it that the people of Israel, more than any other, have for centuries engendered so many doubts that have not led to any certainty. It is ignorance that destroys thought: let’s stop listening to each other’s assertions and go back to the beginning. What has happened to make anti-Semitism last for centuries without any explanation for why? Why does he assert himself, then temper himself, only to pick up again after a few decades of silence, and how can he stop his progress? What is the legitimacy of Israel?
Inhabitant of a Judeo-Christian Europe who should be respectful of her past anchored in the history of Jerusalem. I, Anne-Marie Mitterrand, Roman Catholic through my father, Protestant through my mother and Jewish through my first husband and our children, I was brought up at the confluence of several religions that made me up: receptive and open-minded.
Neither a practitioner nor insensitive to religions, but faithful to my cultural origins, I am just a citizen in search of the truth who wants to decipher the origins of anti-Semitism and its current relays.
What happened so that the Jews were still responsible for the miseries of the world.
Of course, it has been a long time from two thousand years before Jesus Christ until today, but if you have the curiosity to participate in my quest for truth once a month, and share your feelings with me, together we will enrich our knowledge : “Knowledge leads to unity”.

Home

Meet Jerusalem

This site is presented in the form of episodes that you can browse in chronological order, most recent first. Not a rewrite of history, just an invitation to question the foundations of modern anti-Semitism.

Anne-Marie Mitterrand
My thoughts

How is it that the people of Israel, more than any other, have for centuries engendered so many doubts that have not led to any certainty. It is ignorance that destroys thought: let’s stop listening to each other’s assertions and go back to the beginning. What has happened to make anti-Semitism last for centuries without any explanation for why? Why does he assert himself, then temper himself, only to pick up again after a few decades of silence, and how can he stop his progress? What is the legitimacy of Israel?
Inhabitant of a Judeo-Christian Europe who should be respectful of her past anchored in the history of Jerusalem. I, Anne-Marie Mitterrand, Roman Catholic through my father, Protestant through my mother and Jewish through my first husband and our children, I was brought up at the confluence of several religions that made me up: receptive and open-minded.
Neither a practitioner nor insensitive to religions, but faithful to my cultural origins, I am just a citizen in search of the truth who wants to decipher the origins of anti-Semitism and its current relays.
What happened so that the Jews were still responsible for the miseries of the world.
Of course, it has been a long time from two thousand years before Jesus Christ until today, but if you have the curiosity to participate in my quest for truth once a month, and share your feelings with me, together we will enrich our knowledge : “Knowledge leads to unity”.

Latest episodes

5th episode: the first anti-semitism has arrived

5

Last episode ended with the destruction of the Israelite centers of the valleys by the Aramaic king Hazael, in the 9th century BC. The land of Israel is reduced to the region around Samaria, which lies at the heart of the present state of Israel. Barely a century later, in the 8th century BC, according to legend, the two brothers Romus and Remulus founded Rome. The city will expand its hold onto...

4th episode: Myth or truth

4

Like us, King Solomon and his peers were also relegated to confinement. This one ended a few weeks ago and it’s time to get them out of it. Holidays are over, I am taking up my pen again for this 4th Episode of Abraham and Anne-Marie, still in search of the causes that could have engendered anti-Semitism. We had finished the 3rd episode on the death of King David in 970 BC., and the advent...

3rd episode: The first kings

3

We are all relegated in solitude of the confinement due to the Covid 19, but not exactly in the same manner, as discomfort strongly depends on the size of the apartment in which we are locked up. Nevertheless, it is morally trying for everyone! A reason to go back to my site “Abraham and Anne-Marie” and resume my quest for truth about the foundations of anti-Semitism, which returned...

2nd episode: Exodus

2

I spoke in my book – Musique Russe – of the indifference which reigned around the violence inflicted on the Jews during the years which preceded the WWII «We did not say anything, we did nothing…» Today no more reaction to defend our fellow citizens of the Jewish faith against the anti-Semitic acts which are perpetuated with a disturbing upsurge. Just a few examples among others:...

1st episode: From the origin of Judaism to the first anti-Semitism

1

2000 years before Christ, Abraham and his family lived in Mesopotamia. His father Thera, an idolatrous polytheist, devoutly manufactures quantities of statuettes representing the pagan gods. One day, Abraham, driven by heavenly energy, gets carried away and take the risk of destroying the idols exhibited in the paternal shop. So! He hears a voice coming from above, that of the Lord advises him to...

Accueil

À la rencontre de Jérusalem

Ce site se présente sous la forme d’épisodes que vous pouvez parcourir par ordre chronologique, le plus récent en premier. Non pas une réécriture de l’Histoire, juste une incitation à se questionner sur les fondements de l’antisémitisme moderne.

Anne-Marie Mitterrand
Ma pensée

Comment s’explique que le peuple d’Israël plus qu’aucun autre engendre depuis des siècles tant de remises en question qui n’aboutissent à aucune certitude.C’est l’ignorance qui détruit la pensé : arrêtons d’écouter les affirmations des uns et des autres et revenons au début. Que s’est-il passé pour que l’antisémitisme perdure au cours des siècles sans qu’on s’en explique la raison ? Pourquoi s’affirme-t-il, puis se tempère, pour reprendre plus fort après quelques décennies de silence, et comment enrayer sa progression ?  Quelle est la légitimité d’Israël ?
Habitante d’une Europe Judéo-Chrétienne qui devrait être respectueuse de son passé ancré dans l’histoire de Jérusalem. Moi, Anne-Marie Mitterrand, Catholique Romaine par mon père, Protestante par ma mère et juive par mon premier mari et nos enfants, j’ai été élevée aux confluents de plusieurs religions qui m’ont constituée : réceptive et ouverte d’esprit.
Ni pratiquante, ni insensible aux religions, mais fidèle à mes origines culturelles, je suis juste une citoyenne en quête de vérité qui veut décrypter les origines de l’antisémitisme et ses relais actuels.
Que s’est-il passé pour que les Juifs soient toujours responsables des misères du monde ? Certes c’est long depuis deux mille ans avant Jésus-Christ jusqu’à nos jours,  mais si vous avez la curiosité de participer à ma quête de vérité une fois par mois, et partager avec moi votre sentiment, ensemble nous allons enrichir nos connaissances : « la connaissance conduit à l’unité ».

Accueil

À la rencontre de Jérusalem

Ce site se présente sous la forme d’épisodes que vous pouvez parcourir par ordre chronologique, le plus récent en premier. Non pas une réécriture de l’Histoire, juste une incitation à se questionner sur les fondements de l’antisémitisme moderne.

Anne-Marie Mitterrand
Ma pensée

Comment s’explique que le peuple d’Israël plus qu’aucun autre engendre depuis des siècles tant de remises en question qui n’aboutissent à aucune certitude.C’est l’ignorance qui détruit la pensé : arrêtons d’écouter les affirmations des uns et des autres et revenons au début. Que s’est-il passé pour que l’antisémitisme perdure au cours des siècles sans qu’on s’en explique la raison ? Pourquoi s’affirme-t-il, puis se tempère, pour reprendre plus fort après quelques décennies de silence, et comment enrayer sa progression ?  Quelle est la légitimité d’Israël ?
Habitante d’une Europe Judéo-Chrétienne qui devrait être respectueuse de son passé ancré dans l’histoire de Jérusalem. Moi, Anne-Marie Mitterrand, Catholique Romaine par mon père, Protestante par ma mère et juive par mon premier mari et nos enfants, j’ai été élevée aux confluents de plusieurs religions qui m’ont constituée : réceptive et ouverte d’esprit.
Ni pratiquante, ni insensible aux religions, mais fidèle à mes origines culturelles, je suis juste une citoyenne en quête de vérité qui veut décrypter les origines de l’antisémitisme et ses relais actuels.
Que s’est-il passé pour que les Juifs soient toujours responsables des misères du monde ? Certes c’est long depuis deux mille ans avant Jésus-Christ jusqu’à nos jours,  mais si vous avez la curiosité de participer à ma quête de vérité une fois par mois, et partager avec moi votre sentiment, ensemble nous allons enrichir nos connaissances : « la connaissance conduit à l’unité ».

Derniers épisodes

4ème épisode : Mythe ou réalité ?

4

Tout comme nous, le roi Salomon et ses pairs avaient été relégués eux aussi dans le confinement. Celui-ci a pris fin depuis quelques semaines et il est temps de les en sortir. Finies les vacances, je reprends la plume pour ce 4ème Episode de Abraham et Anne-Marie, toujours en recherche des causes qui auraient pu engendrer l’antisémitisme. Nous avions terminé le 3ème épisode sur la mort du roi...

3ème épisode : Les premiers rois

3

Nous sommes tous relégués dans la solitude du confinement dû au Covid 19, pas exactement à la même enseigne car le mal-être dépend fortement de la taille de l’appartement dans lequel on est enfermé. N’empêche, moralement c’est éprouvant pour tout le monde! Une raison de se retrouver sur mon site « Abraham et Anne-Marie » et reprendre ma quête de vérité sur les fondements de l’antisémitisme, qui...

2ème épisode : L’Exode d’Egypte

2

J’ai parlé dans mon livre -Musique Russe- de l’indifférence qui régnait autour des violences infligées aux Juifs pendant les années qui ont précédé la dernière guerre de 39/40  « On n’a rien dit, on n’a rien fait… » Aujourd’hui pas davantage de réaction pour défendre nos concitoyens de confession Juive contre les actes antisémites qui se perpétuent avec une recrudescence inquiétante. Juste...

1er épisode : De l’origine du Judaïsme au premier antisémitisme

1

2000 ans avant Jésus-Christ, Abraham et sa famille habitaient la Mésopotamie. Son père Théra, polythéiste idolâtre fabrique avec dévotion des quantités de statuettes représentant les Dieux païens. Un jour, Abraham, soutenu par une énergie céleste, s’emporte et prend le risque de détruire les idoles exposées dans le magasin paternel. Alors! Il entend une Voix qui vient du ciel, celle de l’Eternel...